Welcome to our Association website

The Monmouth Conservative Association welcomes you to our website. The Association is well-established, highly active, and has a proud history and tradition. We are fortunate to cover a diverse constituency, from beautiful rural communities to the elegant major market towns of Abergavenny, Chepstow, Monmouth, and Usk. For matters of Westminster and the National Assembly, the Association also includes the wards of Croesyceiliog North, Croesyceiliog South, Llanyrafon East and Ponthir and Llanyrafon West (Torfaen County Borough).

Our website provides information on the Association and its officers, exciting news, upcoming events, and useful contacts. If you’d like more information on how you can get involved with the Party in your area, or if we can be of any other assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

The constituency of Monmouth has been represented by David T C Davies MP since the 2005 General Election (House of Commons, Westminster) and by Nick Ramsay AM since the 2007 Assembly Election (National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff).

Conservatives were elected to 25 of the 43 available seats on Monmouthshire County Council in May 2017, are the largest political group on the council and have an overall majority. This means that the Conservative Party form the administration of the council and are led by County Councillor Peter Fox OBE.